23.09.19 | 2019 FELLOWS ANNOUNCED!

Congratulations to you all, 10 new Fellows, a Tasmanian record.

Sarah Bayne –               To design a science centre that will be the public interface of Hobart’s new Science Precinct

 Timothy Crow –           The Ron Badman Family Churchill Fellowship to further develop expertise in the cultivation, manufacturing,

                                         science, and policy of hemp

Adam Dickenson –    To improve community health and wealth through the creation of engineered water/surf facilities                       

Leah Galvin –              To explore business and government approaches that have increased local food procurement

Faina Iligoga –            The Tasmanian Churchill Fellows’ Association Churchill Fellowship to establish a documentation and healing

                                     centre that will teach the history of the genocide in Rwanda

Kristy Lark-Booth –  To establish Physic and Apothecary Gardens specifically for distillation, education and tourism

Ian Marmion –           The Lamington National Park Churchill Fellowship to investigate methods to manage visitation to protected

                                     areas while conserving their intrinsic values

Nathan Maynard –   The Dame Roma Mitchell Churchill Fellowship to further hone and develop my craft as a playwright and

                                      immerse myself in the running of a First Nations Theatre Company

Olivia Powell –           To advance specialist family violence therapeutic service provision for children in Australia

Catherine SumnerThe Gallaugher Bequest Churchill Fellowship to research how impact investing and social